On receipt of an application form our Admissions Team will contact you to arrange for your daughter to have her assessment/examination.  A report will also be requested from your daughter’s present school.

Junior School

  • Open Morning:  Saturday 20th October 2018
  • Assessment Week:  Monday 5th – Friday 9th November 2018
  • Offers sent:  Monday 26th November 2018
  • Acceptances received by:   Friday 7th December 2018

Senior School

Year 7 2019

  • Open Morning:  Saturday 10th November 2018
  • Experience Day:  Friday 16th November 2018
  • Awards Application Deadline:  Friday 30th November 2018
  • Examination:  Saturday 12th January 2019
  • Interviews:  Friday 15th February 2019
  • Offers sent:  Thursday 28th February 2019
  • Acceptances received by:  Friday 8th March 2019

Years 8 9 and 10

  • Open Morning:  Saturday 10th November 2018
  • Examination:  Wednesday 28th November 2018
  • Interviews:  Wednesday 28th November 2018
  • Offers sent:  Week Commencing Monday 3rd December 2018
  • Acceptances received by:  Monday 10th December 2018

Sixth Form

If you are interested in your daughter joining our Sixth Form, an application form should be submitted before Friday 16 November 2018.  Your daughter will then be invited to attend an interview with the Head and Director of Sixth Form.  A reference will also be requested from your daughter’s current school.

Entrance to the Sixth Form is gained on the basis of GCSE results and interview.

  • Open Morning:  Saturday 10th November 2018
  • Awards Application Deadline:  Friday 30th November 2018
  • Interview:  November and December 2018
  • Offers sent:  Week Commencing Monday 3rd December 2018
  • Acceptances received by:  Monday 10th December 2018

Transfers

Transfers from other GDST schools will be arranged subject to a place being available and with the agreement of the Head.

For more information, please contact our  Admissions Manager, Miss Julia Howe.

E: j.howe@ncl.gdst.net

T: 0191 201 6511